//
you're reading...
Places

When was the last time you went to Cwmbran Scene 123 cinema?


Yes, that sign does say £2.50 to watch a film in a cinema.

A story in the Daily Mail showed that a trip to the cinema in the North East costs a family of four an average of £17.60.

But here in Cwmbran Scene 123 you can do it for just £10. This is the cinema where I remember watching ET (1982) and BMX Riders (1983).

But I’ve got to confess the last time I bought a ticket here was for The Fugitive (1993).

When was the last time you watched a film here? Did you forget it is still open?

image

image

image

Here is the original trailer for ET.

Here is the original trailer for BMX Bandits.

About Ben Black

I write the blog Cwmbran Life http://www.cwmbranlife.co.uk and the Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/CwmbranLife

Discussion

10 thoughts on “When was the last time you went to Cwmbran Scene 123 cinema?

  1. Does anyone know if this is still open? Been trying to get through to the cinema but no answer. I would like to get in touch with the owners if poss.

    Posted by John | March 25, 2013, 1:55 pm
  2. I think its fantastic that this cinema is still going. When the boys in work told me, I was amazed! Will be taking the wife there asap. Matt x

    Posted by Matt | October 22, 2012, 3:25 pm
  3. I’m always amazed, but pleased it’s still open… can you make sure it stays open Ben!

    Posted by claudia | August 28, 2012, 12:29 am
  4. I had no idea it was still open!!! I remember my dad taking me there when I was a kid to watch something and sitting there thinking our tv at home was bigger.

    I’m really pleased it’s still there – now how is it that the likes of cineworld charge £7 a ticket and this little gem can charge £2.50 and survive??

    Posted by Rachael | August 25, 2012, 2:03 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Bored over Christmas? Enjoy a film for £2.50 at Cwmbran’s (if not the UK) cheapest cinema « Cwmbran Life - December 24, 2012

  2. Pingback: Memories of Cwmbran’s Scene 123 cinema « Cwmbran Life - August 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

The view over Cwmbran

The view over Cwmbran

