//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Why do I love Cwmbran?


Cwmbran is my home and where I work.

In this blog I want to show off the characters and the places that make it a great place to live and work. Cwmbran is a town where everyone seems to know everyone. That is why I love the place so much.

I have lived here for 29 out of the last 34 years. Those five years were spent in London but the offer of a job back here in south Wales was too good to refuse. My girlfriend (now my wife) moved with me and we have never looked back.

I have lived in Ty-Canol, Pontnewydd, Greenmeadow and now call Fairwater my home.

If you know someone I should speak to or a place I should visit please let me know.

Cheers

Ben

About Ben Black

I write the blog Cwmbran Life http://www.cwmbranlife.co.uk and the Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/CwmbranLife

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Why do I love Cwmbran?

  1. Love the spelling. The name invokes images of a picturesque movie setting.

    Posted by Sani Moyo | August 27, 2011, 9:37 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Cwmbran’s Scene 123 Cinema. Meet the man who locked the door for the last time after 40 years of films | Cwmbran Life - May 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

The view over Cwmbran

The view over Cwmbran

